Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

East Timor Map

General Information of East Timor:
  • Timor-Leste, or East Timor, a Southeast Asian nation occupying half the island of Timor
  • Official Name: Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste, República Democrática de Timor-Leste, Repúblika Demokrátika Timór-Leste
  • Capital: Dili
  • Population: 1,223,000
  • Languages: Tetum, Portuguese, Indonesian, and English
  • Geographic Region: Asia, South-Eastern Asia
  • Geographic Size (km sq): 14,874
  • Year of UN Membership: 2002
  • Year of Present State Formation: 1975
  • Current UN Representative: Sofia Mesquita Borges

image: East Timor Map

East Timor Bordering Countries: Indonesia

Regional Maps: Map of Asia, World Map

Political Map
image: East Timor Political Map

Map Location
image: East Timor Map Location

Important city of East Timor: Aileu, Atapupu, Baquia, Baucau, Dili, Lautem, Lospalos, Macassar (Oecusse), Maliana, Manatuto, Maubara, Suai, Tutuala, Uatolari and Viqueque.

Post a Comment for "East Timor Map"