Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

South America Map Countries

South America is a continent in the Southern America, with small portion in the Northern Hemisphere. It may also be considered a subcontinent of the Americas. South America is bordered on the west by the Pacific Ocean and on the north and east by the Atlantic Ocean, North America and the Caribbean Sea lie to the northwest.

It includes twelve sovereign states: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, and Venezuela, a part of France (French Guiana), and a non-sovereign area (the Falkland Islands, a British Overseas Territory though this is disputed by Argentina).

Map of South America

image: South America Map

Countries in South America

Argentina Guyana
Bolivia Paraguay
Brazil Peru
Chile Suriname
Colombia Uruguay
Ecuador Venezuela
French Guiana

Regional Map: World Map

Map Location

image: South America Map Location

Grayscale Map

image: Grayscale South America Map

Map Blank Line

Blank Map Color

image: South America Map Blank Color

Important city of South America: Cartagena, Maracaibo, Caracas, Maturin, Merida, Cucuta, Georgetown, Paramaribo, Medellin, Manizales, Bogota, Cayenne, Ibague, Cali, Quito, Belem, Guayaquil, Manaus, Sao Luis, Cuenca, Fortaleza, Teresina, Recife, Lima, Salvador, Cuiaba, Brasilia, La Paz, Goiania, Cochabamba, Santa Cruz, Sucre, Belo Horizonte, Londrina, Rio De Janeiro, Sao Paulo, Salta, Asuncion, Curitiba, San Miguel de Tucuman, Porto Alegre, Cordoba, Santa Fe, Rosario, Valparaiso, Santiago, Buenos Aires, Montevideo, Concepcion, Mar del Plata.